It is currently Sun Nov 18, 2018 12:43 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Recent News:



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 9:03 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2018 8:53 am
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 time in 0 post
Hi:
I have an easystore h340 that I can rdp into without a problem and can access the shared folders but I cannot use the home server console on the client or the server. When I try to open the console on the server it flashes the gui up for a split second and then it disappears and terminated the homserverconsole.exe process. I checked the logs and it returns the following.

Created at 07/09/2018 10:41:27
***** Started at 07/09/2018 10:41:27 ***
***** Started at 07/09/2018 10:41:27 ***
[1]180907.104445.9218: UI: Error: Unfinished DLL: HomeServerConsoleTab.Sharing.dll. User chose to block.
[1]180907.104447.0468: BackupConfig: Error: Disconnected Backup Config
[1]180907.104447.0937: BackupConfig: Error: Disconnected Backup Config
[1]180907.104447.6562: BackupConfig: Error: Disconnected Backup Config
[8]180907.104449.1875: Error: Backup percentage is -2147483648
[8]180907.104449.2031: Error: Cannot invoke RefreshData for HealthControl
[5]180907.104449.2031: Error: Cannot invoke RefreshData for HealthControl
[5]180907.104449.2187: Error: Cannot invoke RefreshData for HealthControl
[5]180907.104449.2187: Error: Cannot invoke RefreshData for HealthControl
[5]180907.104449.2187: Error: Cannot invoke RefreshData for HealthControl
[5]180907.104449.2187: Error: Cannot invoke RefreshData for HealthControl
[5]180907.104449.2187: Error: Cannot invoke RefreshData for HealthControl
[5]180907.104449.2187: Error: Cannot invoke RefreshData for HealthControl
[5]180907.104449.2187: Error: Cannot invoke RefreshData for HealthControl
[5]180907.104449.2187: Error: Cannot invoke RefreshData for HealthControl
[5]180907.104449.2187: Error: Cannot invoke RefreshData for HealthControl
[7]180907.104452.2031: Error: Backup percentage is -2147483648
[7]180907.104452.2031: Error: Cannot invoke RefreshData for HealthControl
[8]180907.104459.2031: Error: Backup percentage is -2147483648
[8]180907.104459.2031: Error: Cannot invoke RefreshData for HealthControl
[1]180907.104503.6562: Error: Exception thrown
System.IO.IOException: The network path was not found.

at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath) in mscorlib.dll
at System.IO.Directory.InternalGetFileDirectoryNames(String path, String userPathOriginal, String searchPattern, Boolean includeFiles, Boolean includeDirs, SearchOption searchOption) in mscorlib.dll
at System.IO.DirectoryInfo.GetFiles(String searchPattern, SearchOption searchOption) in mscorlib.dll
at System.IO.DirectoryInfo.GetFiles(String searchPattern) in mscorlib.dll
at Microsoft.HomeServer.HomeServerConsoleTab.Storage.AdditionsControl.FillAvailableList(Addition[] known, Addition[] registered) in HomeServerConsoleTab.Storage.dll
at Microsoft.HomeServer.HomeServerConsoleTab.Storage.AdditionsControl.Restore() in HomeServerConsoleTab.Storage.dll
at Microsoft.HomeServer.HomeServerConsoleTab.Storage.AdditionsControl..ctor(Int32 width, Int32 height, IConsoleServices services) in HomeServerConsoleTab.Storage.dll
at Microsoft.HomeServer.HomeServerConsoleTab.Storage.AdditionSettingsExtender.get_TabControl() in HomeServerConsoleTab.Storage.dll
at Microsoft.HomeServer.Controls.SettingsDialog.AddSettingsPage(ISettingsExtender tab) in HomeServerControls.dll
at Microsoft.HomeServer.Controls.TabFinder.FillSettingContainer(SettingsDialog settingsDialog) in HomeServerControls.dll
at Microsoft.HomeServer.HomeServerConsole.MainForm.InitializeComponent() in HomeServerConsole.exe
at Microsoft.HomeServer.HomeServerConsole.MainForm.OnLoad(EventArgs e) in HomeServerConsole.exe
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnCreateControl() in System.Windows.Forms.dll
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible) in System.Windows.Forms.dll
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl() in System.Windows.Forms.dll
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmShowWindow(Message& m) in System.Windows.Forms.dll
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m) in System.Windows.Forms.dll
at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m) in System.Windows.Forms.dll
at System.Windows.Forms.ContainerControl.WndProc(Message& m) in System.Windows.Forms.dll
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WmShowWindow(Message& m) in System.Windows.Forms.dll
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WndProc(Message& m) in System.Windows.Forms.dll
at System.Windows.Forms.Control+ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m) in System.Windows.Forms.dll
at System.Windows.Forms.Control+ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m) in System.Windows.Forms.dll
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.DebuggableCallback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam) in System.Windows.Forms.dll
at System.Windows.Forms.SafeNativeMethods.ShowWindow(HandleRef hWnd, Int32 nCmdShow) in System.Windows.Forms.dll
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.SetVisibleCore(Boolean value) in System.Windows.Forms.dll
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.SetVisibleCore(Boolean value) in System.Windows.Forms.dll
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.set_Visible(Boolean value) in System.Windows.Forms.dll
at System.Windows.Forms.Application+ThreadContext.RunMessageLoopInner(Int32 reason, ApplicationContext context) in System.Windows.Forms.dll
at System.Windows.Forms.Application+ThreadContext.RunMessageLoop(Int32 reason, ApplicationContext context) in System.Windows.Forms.dll
at System.Windows.Forms.Application.Run(Form mainForm) in System.Windows.Forms.dll
at Microsoft.HomeServer.HomeServerConsole.MainForm.Main(String[] args) in HomeServerConsole.exe

Sender: Name:HomeServerConsole.exe
There are no context policies.


Please note that I do not have the restore CD nor the infamous ANNIE.GHO diagnostic utility. Also note that the status light is solid red even though the server boots normally and I can login via rdp and access shares.

Please I need some help.

Thanks in advance.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  

Attention Guest: Remove this ad by Registering with the MediaSmartServer.net Forums. It's Free!
PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 12:40 pm 
Offline
Founder
Founder
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 11:54 am
Posts: 10688
Location: Fort Collins, Colorado
Thanks: 622
Thanked: 914 times in 870 posts
Sounds like a bad Add-In, or a failing/failed drive. If it's a bad drive a server recovery is unlikely to help. I'd try to get the console working first by uninstall all Add-Ins. Also make sure you've rebooted the server.

_________________
Alex Kuretz
Remote Notification: Monitoring and alerting for your Home Server via email, Twitter, text message, RSS, push notifications, and on your Mac desktop
Have you tried our Add-Ins? If so, be sure to Rate them at WeGotServed.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2018 4:44 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 7:10 pm
Posts: 5157
Location: Georgia, USA
Thanks: 86
Thanked: 703 times in 682 posts
I would pull the drive out and connect it externally to a client and perform a CHKDSK on the drive to make sure its file system is in good working order. I do encourage you to either get a DEBUG Board or install a Video Card to the H340's PCIe-X4 slot along with a USB Keyboard and Mouse which will help you troubleshoot issues without making a Remote Desktop Connection.

I have seen the Console get hung up where it will come on for a brief moment then shut down but its been so long since I have seen that happen its hard to fully remember. It could be one of the add-ins misbehaving but it could also be a service that's being stubborn like the backup service not running for some reason.

I may have an H340 with a configured system drive still in it I can boot up I know I have 2 in my collection. I have one that has a drive in it and it looks like I may also have a DEBUG Board Connected to it. So I will pull it out and see if she will boot up.

_________________
Exploring the possibilities!

Migrated from WHS2011 to WS2012E: HIGHLANDER

~ Norco 4220 Enclosure
~ Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD5
~ AMD Phenom II X4 995 3.2 GHz
~ 8 GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
~ 3 Supermicro AOC-SASLP-MV8


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group