It is currently Tue Dec 10, 2019 4:36 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Recent News:



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1202 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2018 8:14 am 
Offline
2.0TB storage
2.0TB storage

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 6:50 pm
Posts: 192
Thanks: 10
Thanked: 6 times in 6 posts
IngeMeissel wrote:
Unfortunately after updating my iPad pro to 3.24, the app will not launch anymore.
I uninstalled, rescanned movies and shows with library manager 3.22.2 and re-exported to dropbox.
Reinstalled the IOS-App and imported from dropbox - after finishing import the IOS-App shuts down and cannot be launched anymore.



Same here. Totally dead even after a complete re-install and updated library. If I install without updating the library it will launch and run but not after updated import.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  

Attention Guest: Remove this ad by Registering with the MediaSmartServer.net Forums. It's Free!
PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2018 12:29 pm 
Offline
3.0TB storage
3.0TB storage

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 1:24 am
Posts: 404
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 90 times in 76 posts
KillroyWasHere wrote:
IngeMeissel wrote:
Unfortunately after updating my iPad pro to 3.24, the app will not launch anymore.
I uninstalled, rescanned movies and shows with library manager 3.22.2 and re-exported to dropbox.
Reinstalled the IOS-App and imported from dropbox - after finishing import the IOS-App shuts down and cannot be launched anymore.



Same here. Totally dead even after a complete re-install and updated library. If I install without updating the library it will launch and run but not after updated import.


I'm looking into it, I'll try to fix it as soon as possible.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2018 2:28 pm 
Offline
3.0TB storage
3.0TB storage

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 1:24 am
Posts: 404
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 90 times in 76 posts
KillroyWasHere wrote:
IngeMeissel wrote:
Unfortunately after updating my iPad pro to 3.24, the app will not launch anymore.
I uninstalled, rescanned movies and shows with library manager 3.22.2 and re-exported to dropbox.
Reinstalled the IOS-App and imported from dropbox - after finishing import the IOS-App shuts down and cannot be launched anymore.



Same here. Totally dead even after a complete re-install and updated library. If I install without updating the library it will launch and run but not after updated import.


Library Manager 3.24.1 is available for download here.

To fix the problem with the latest version of the app, re-export zones.

You don't have to delete-reinstall the iPad app when such a problem appears. From the iPad Settings / 10Muse / 'Reset options and delete databases at next start'.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2018 2:51 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2018 7:56 am
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 time in 0 post
Thx for helping out that fast - works fine!


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2018 5:04 pm 
Offline
2.0TB storage
2.0TB storage

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 6:50 pm
Posts: 192
Thanks: 10
Thanked: 6 times in 6 posts
Forgot to mention that the updated versions work great. Thanks.

BTW...am I going crazy but is there no way to edit TV shows? I can't change any data (actors, episode names, etc, etc). I remember that you could..or I thought you could.

I am adding some new (custom episodes) and I can't add any data to them.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2018 2:35 am 
Offline
3.0TB storage
3.0TB storage

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 1:24 am
Posts: 404
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 90 times in 76 posts
Library Manager 3.24.2 is available for download here with minor fixes.

KillroyWasHere wrote:
Forgot to mention that the updated versions work great. Thanks.

BTW...am I going crazy but is there no way to edit TV shows? I can't change any data (actors, episode names, etc, etc). I remember that you could..or I thought you could.

I am adding some new (custom episodes) and I can't add any data to them.


Not directly. That would create synchronization issues with the TVDB Update function, which I'm trying to avoid.

In order to be able customize the show, without creating a new empty one, you can clone an existing show (Right Click / Advanced / Clone). The new, identical show will not have a 'TVDB ID' and you can edit it to your liking.

Of course cloned shows cannot be updated from TVDB, so this functionality is only useful for 'Finished' shows.

When creating the clone, you will be asked for a new folder name. Don't forget to rename the corresponding folder accordingly.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Tue Dec 25, 2018 10:50 am 
Offline
2.0TB storage
2.0TB storage

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 6:50 pm
Posts: 192
Thanks: 10
Thanked: 6 times in 6 posts
Pafsanias wrote:
The 10Muse iPad app supports the url scheme ‘scheme10muse:\\’. Create a button on your home automation app that sends that url and it will switch to the 10Muse app.

For the other way round (switching to another app from the 10Muse UI), put the ‘Control.xml’ file (download) inside the ‘\Dropbox\Apps\10Muse Data\Settings\’ folder and update from the iPad app. A new button will appear (next to the zones selection) that will switch using the defined url. The posted example is for Crestron, you can edit it to your liking.


Two questions... does anyone else have a copy of the control.xml file that Pafsanias posted? The link no longer works and somehow I failed to save it to my archives.

Also, does the URL scheme on the control.xml still work? I don't see any of those options on my LM but that maybe cause I do not have the xml in the directory.

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2019 8:27 pm 
Offline
2.0TB storage
2.0TB storage

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 6:50 pm
Posts: 192
Thanks: 10
Thanked: 6 times in 6 posts
Has anyone noticed that Ratings & Reviews are not working for the past few weeks? Actually the last Rating & Review that was added/updated was on 12/15/2018.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 5:08 am 
Offline
3.0TB storage
3.0TB storage

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 1:24 am
Posts: 404
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 90 times in 76 posts
All reported issues have been fixed for the next release (probably next week).


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
The following user would like to thank Pafsanias for this post
KillroyWasHere
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 10:14 pm 
Offline
2.0TB storage
2.0TB storage

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 6:50 pm
Posts: 192
Thanks: 10
Thanked: 6 times in 6 posts
Pafsanias wrote:
All reported issues have been fixed for the next release (probably next week).


Again, thank you so much for the continuing support.

People always ask me why I don’t use Emby or Plex and I always tell them “Have you ever tried to navigate an 8,000+ library using a 10-foot interface?” It would take forever to browse.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2019 1:56 am 
Offline
3.0TB storage
3.0TB storage

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 1:24 am
Posts: 404
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 90 times in 76 posts
10Muse iPad version 3.26 is now available on the App Store with various fixes and enhancements.

Experimental: A new reviews display mode is available on the skin 'Brooklyn', with reviews appearing on the fanart page. In case of positive feedback I will extend it to the rest of the skins.

10Muse Library Manager 3.26.1 is available for download here. Reviews and ratings now work again, use 'Update Reviews and Ratings' to update your latest movies.

KillroyWasHere wrote:
Two questions... does anyone else have a copy of the control.xml file that Pafsanias posted? The link no longer works and somehow I failed to save it to my archives.

Also, does the URL scheme on the control.xml still work? I don't see any of those options on my LM but that maybe cause I do not have the xml in the directory.

Thanks.

Unpack and copy the Scripts.xml file (from here) into the Dropbox Settings folder. Change only the 'IntegrationButton' node. Example:

<IntegrationButton>
<Command>Crestron://</Command>
<Label>Crestron</Label>
</IntegrationButton>

Note that each zone has a different node.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
The following user would like to thank Pafsanias for this post
KillroyWasHere
PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2019 2:52 pm 
Offline
2.0TB storage
2.0TB storage

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 6:50 pm
Posts: 192
Thanks: 10
Thanked: 6 times in 6 posts
Pafsanias wrote:
10Muse iPad version 3.26 is now available on the App Store with various fixes and enhancements.

Experimental: A new reviews display mode is available on the skin 'Brooklyn', with reviews appearing on the fanart page. In case of positive feedback I will extend it to the rest of the skins.

10Muse Library Manager 3.26.1 is available for download here. Reviews and ratings now work again, use 'Update Reviews and Ratings' to update your latest movies.

KillroyWasHere wrote:
Two questions... does anyone else have a copy of the control.xml file that Pafsanias posted? The link no longer works and somehow I failed to save it to my archives.

Also, does the URL scheme on the control.xml still work? I don't see any of those options on my LM but that maybe cause I do not have the xml in the directory.

Thanks.

Unpack and copy the Scripts.xml file (from here) into the Dropbox Settings folder. Change only the 'IntegrationButton' node. Example:

<IntegrationButton>
<Command>Crestron://</Command>
<Label>Crestron</Label>
</IntegrationButton>

Note that each zone has a different node.


Once again, thank you so much!

Everything seems to work perfectly. All my reviews are coming down fine again.

I'll have to play with the Scripts settings later.

The reviews on the fanart page on Brooklyn is pretty cool. They change a bit slow but looks great. Great addition.

BTW, I forgot to mention this long time ago but I never noticed that in the remote control pane that you can change audio/subs. I've been going to the Kodi app to do that all this time and it was there all along on 10Muse. That is an awesome feature that I never noticed. Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Mon Feb 18, 2019 5:59 pm 
Offline
2.0TB storage
2.0TB storage

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 6:50 pm
Posts: 192
Thanks: 10
Thanked: 6 times in 6 posts
I have been using MrMc/SPMC/Kodi for so long that when I went back to using MPC-HC I think I have found a bug with the remote control panel.

Here is what it looks like for Kodi forks:
Image

The Seek Bar and the +/-20" or +/-2' buttons work perfectly with the Kodi fork remote:
Image

But here is what it looks like with MPC-HC remote:
Image

But the seek bar nor the +/-20" or +/-2' buttons seem to work.

And to test something else, I tested MPC-BE and nothing seems to work (although I don't know if you supported it to begin with):
Image


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2019 6:09 am 
Offline
3.0TB storage
3.0TB storage

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 1:24 am
Posts: 404
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 90 times in 76 posts
KillroyWasHere wrote:
I have been using MrMc/SPMC/Kodi for so long that when I went back to using MPC-HC I think I have found a bug with the remote control panel.
...

ok, I'll fix as soon as I can.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
The following user would like to thank Pafsanias for this post
KillroyWasHere
PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2019 9:51 am 
Offline
2.0TB storage
2.0TB storage

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 6:50 pm
Posts: 192
Thanks: 10
Thanked: 6 times in 6 posts
Pafsanias wrote:
KillroyWasHere wrote:
I have been using MrMc/SPMC/Kodi for so long that when I went back to using MPC-HC I think I have found a bug with the remote control panel.
...

ok, I'll fix as soon as I can.


Once again, thank you!


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1202 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81  Next

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group