It is currently Sun Sep 27, 2020 3:11 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Recent News:



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jul 03, 2013 9:23 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 7:10 pm
Posts: 5157
Location: Georgia, USA
Thanks: 86
Thanked: 703 times in 682 posts
Gardian did you install the HpMssServiceSetup_v1.0.6 to resolve your LED's?

_________________
Exploring the possibilities!

Migrated from WHS2011 to WS2012E: HIGHLANDER

~ Norco 4220 Enclosure
~ Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD5
~ AMD Phenom II X4 995 3.2 GHz
~ 8 GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
~ 3 Supermicro AOC-SASLP-MV8


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  

Attention Guest: Remove this ad by Registering with the MediaSmartServer.net Forums. It's Free!
PostPosted: Mon Jul 08, 2013 7:42 am 
Offline
2.0TB storage
2.0TB storage

Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 8:04 am
Posts: 127
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 time in 0 post
I can confirm that the hp exe. fixed the issue

Sent from my SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2

_________________
EX490
CPU E6550
8TB HDD's
2GB RAM


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Tue Oct 15, 2013 7:26 am 
Offline
Max Contributor
Max Contributor

Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 4:17 pm
Posts: 1110
Location: Roseville, California
Thanks: 10
Thanked: 22 times in 21 posts
How's the installs going on the ex49x machines. I had to put mine on hold for the summer with work an family down I just ran out of time to do anything. That an all the home renovation projects. I'm learning the hard way owning a house is expensive.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Thu Nov 07, 2013 9:30 pm 
Offline
Max Contributor
Max Contributor

Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 4:17 pm
Posts: 1110
Location: Roseville, California
Thanks: 10
Thanked: 22 times in 21 posts
Im starting my back up again cirrus how is your install going?


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Fri Nov 08, 2013 8:39 am 
Offline
Max Contributor
Max Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 12:49 pm
Posts: 2220
Location: Casper Wyoming
Thanks: 80
Thanked: 252 times in 249 posts
Other then the lights, I thought W2012E worked great on the hardware. I ran it about a month with no signs of problems.
It ran a touch warm but my server area does not have good airflow so I would have played with the bios/fans if I ran it long term, but I think a person could get by without it if you have it setting somewhere decent.
It did like the 4 megs memory and I had the stock CPU, I'm sure it would like the E5800 that I have in my other servers.
I was using the Icydock Raid converter with 2 ssd drives in mirror which is still running in my DIY, Smart can't read it but it has a email notification if anything goes wrong.

I had to load a video driver to get it to sleep and wake. But I would have run it on a mediasmart if I didn't have a DIY for W2012E.
Gods know I can't afford (2) W2012E licenses, thank you Microsoft :crazy:

So, yes it works great on that hardware, I didn't have drives larger then 2tb but I'm sure they would not have been a problem. I loaded the backplace drivers and all drives were seen.
Goodluck

_________________
[X510 CPU/RAM/All 2 TB Red's] [X510 CPU/Sync'ed Backup/All 2 TB Hitachi's]
[X510 /2 in box]
[X710 LIAN LI DIY W2016E] Stablebit Drivepool [EX-503 LIAN LI 5-bay USB3 External]
:twisted: Fear the Cloud :twisted:


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group