It is currently Sun Oct 20, 2019 12:47 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Recent News:



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 10:46 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2017 10:36 am
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 time in 0 post
I am totally frustrated....

WHS 2011. I had 2 Win10 clients connected and working just fine.

Bought two new Win10 pro PCs. One connected fine and is working with no issues.

The other new PC appears to be working fine - I can access files, etc. Except I have an application to install. If I try to run the exe from a WHS folder, I first get Windows asking for permission to install, then Windows prompts me for the user's PIN, then there's one more dialog asking for username and pw to connect to WHS. That thinks for a second, then I get the ShellExecuteEx error #1311. It's saying the domain can't be found (yes, my alert center was telling me about an issue with the web connect domain but I turned it off, and the other new PC had no issues despite the error), and to check that my device is on the same network.

I can copy the exe to my PC, run it, and install just fine. But when I point the data file to the file hosted on WHS, it says it can't open it despite the fact I can navigate to it on the share, open any other files, etc.

I uniinstalled and reinstalled the connector, did a reinstall of WIn10 to start from scratch, poked around the firewall a little... The thing is, the other PC had no issues.

Any ideas?
Thanks


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  

Attention Guest: Remove this ad by Registering with the MediaSmartServer.net Forums. It's Free!
PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2017 2:59 pm 
Offline
Max Contributor
Max Contributor

Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 9:29 am
Posts: 1310
Thanks: 5
Thanked: 170 times in 168 posts
I can only talk about win 10 Since I don't use WHS2011.
There is a setting in win10 called credentials.
Where you would enter your login info for the server.
I am using whsv1 with several clients from win10 pro to win10 home.
one of them required me to enter them.
I think it has to do with creating a windows account without a password.
Can't remember how to navigate to it.
But one resource is:
https://www.lostwindowspassword.com/win ... ws-10.html

I think it has to do with each one had a different login than the server.

_________________
EX-490
WHS v1
VGA/PS2 Keyboard/PS2 Mouse/Serial debug board
Q9450s CPU
Stock Ram
ESATA Sansdigital Towerraid TR5M-B
Popcorn C-200
Popcorn A-200
Dune HD Connect
Rasberry PI OSMC(KODI)
ReadyNAS RN316
Amazon FireStick
Amazon ECHO
AnyDvD
MyMovies


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group