It is currently Thu Feb 20, 2020 3:14 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Recent News:



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Sep 11, 2010 4:20 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 12:06 pm
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 time in 0 post
I just got my EX495 yesterday. I tried to setup the time machine on my iMac. When I click create for the folder it tries for a minute and says there is not enough space on the drive.

There is over a TB on there. And the folder is in the right location, D:\shares\Mac.

I've ran all the software updates and googles it all. No luck so far.

Thank for any help.

Tim


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  

Attention Guest: Remove this ad by Registering with the MediaSmartServer.net Forums. It's Free!
PostPosted: Sat Sep 11, 2010 5:51 pm 
Offline
Founder
Founder
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 11:54 am
Posts: 10704
Location: Fort Collins, Colorado
Thanks: 622
Thanked: 920 times in 875 posts
How much space are you trying to allocate? Your best bet is to add a new drive to the storage pool, and immediately create the Mac backup file. We've got a lot of discussion on that here:
viewtopic.php?f=19&t=5997

Specifically my research in post number 8 of that thread.
viewtopic.php?f=19&t=5997&start=8

_________________
Alex Kuretz
Remote Notification: Monitoring and alerting for your Home Server via email, Twitter, text message, RSS, push notifications, and on your Mac desktop
Have you tried our Add-Ins?


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group