It is currently Wed Jun 20, 2018 1:18 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Recent News:



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2014 1:21 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 7:10 pm
Posts: 5152
Location: Georgia, USA
Thanks: 86
Thanked: 702 times in 681 posts
You can find them on eBay from time to time. Often people will sell them with their servers but you can order one from VOV Technologies who manufactures them. Check out the links below:

http://www.mediasmartserver.net/2010/05 ... available/

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=8066

_________________
Exploring the possibilities!

Migrated from WHS2011 to WS2012E: HIGHLANDER

~ Norco 4220 Enclosure
~ Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD5
~ AMD Phenom II X4 995 3.2 GHz
~ 8 GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
~ 3 Supermicro AOC-SASLP-MV8


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  

Attention Guest: Remove this ad by Registering with the MediaSmartServer.net Forums. It's Free!
PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2015 10:52 pm 
Offline
.5TB storage
.5TB storage

Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2015 10:37 pm
Posts: 20
Thanks: 2
Thanked: 0 time in 0 post
similar problem/situation for me; mine stays up (I'll post separately later), but a follow-on question; do I just need the VGA and use a usb keyboard/mouse or do I need the full PS/2 keyboard/mouse treatment? (I'll probably also need to dig those up, you see. I think I threw out all my old PS2 stuff).


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 05, 2015 9:20 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 7:10 pm
Posts: 5152
Location: Georgia, USA
Thanks: 86
Thanked: 702 times in 681 posts
Hi nchoe123,

You can use a USB Mouse and Keyboard on any MSS.

_________________
Exploring the possibilities!

Migrated from WHS2011 to WS2012E: HIGHLANDER

~ Norco 4220 Enclosure
~ Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD5
~ AMD Phenom II X4 995 3.2 GHz
~ 8 GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
~ 3 Supermicro AOC-SASLP-MV8


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
The following user would like to thank Comp1962 for this post
nchoe123
PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2015 7:33 pm 
Offline
.5TB storage
.5TB storage

Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2015 10:37 pm
Posts: 20
Thanks: 2
Thanked: 0 time in 0 post
i do appreciate the help. now that i'm no longer headless, i can see where it fails, but i'm finding new problems. it's getting to be a little like whack-a-mole with the issues though.

if my hardware were working a little better, i think i'd have tried 2012 essentials (i get it through a microsoft program at work), but i'd probably have wanted to crank up the RAM and CPU as well, huh. i do have a core 2 duo 1.83 or 1.86 in another box just sitting around, but wanted to start from a known-working standpoint.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group