It is currently Thu Dec 12, 2019 10:37 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Recent News:



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1203 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 ... 81  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 11:41 am 
Offline
2.0TB storage
2.0TB storage

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 9:48 am
Posts: 104
Thanks: 50
Thanked: 3 times in 3 posts
.ts are picked up now, nice!


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  

Attention Guest: Remove this ad by Registering with the MediaSmartServer.net Forums. It's Free!
PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 12:18 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2008 4:23 am
Posts: 3838
Location: Long Island, New York
Thanks: 94
Thanked: 243 times in 236 posts
1.2.1.4 fixed the issues with The Good Wife :cheers:

_________________
Cheers,
Damian

DIY WHS - 12.5TB and growing, too many gadgets to list

Did you read the MediaSmartServer blog today?
Blog - http://www.adigitalhomeblog.com
"Like a midget at a urinal, stay on your toes!" - Lieutenant Frank Drebin


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 1:22 pm 
Offline
2.0TB storage
2.0TB storage

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 6:50 pm
Posts: 193
Thanks: 10
Thanked: 6 times in 6 posts
1.2.1.4 fixed my "1st" crash issue.

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 2:39 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2008 4:23 am
Posts: 3838
Location: Long Island, New York
Thanks: 94
Thanked: 243 times in 236 posts
New request. On the tv episode screen you have a green arrow to easily go to the next episode details but no arrow to go back to the previous episode details

FYI - turn on dune/tv + 10muse = less then 1 minute to start up a show :banana:

_________________
Cheers,
Damian

DIY WHS - 12.5TB and growing, too many gadgets to list

Did you read the MediaSmartServer blog today?
Blog - http://www.adigitalhomeblog.com
"Like a midget at a urinal, stay on your toes!" - Lieutenant Frank Drebin


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 11:13 am 
Offline
2.0TB storage
2.0TB storage

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 9:48 am
Posts: 104
Thanks: 50
Thanked: 3 times in 3 posts
I'm processing my tv shows now. Many are in now but some won't. Tried both url (different languages) and id from thetvdb. 10Muse does download some fanart and then it crashes before it finishes the complete show.

For example:
Hell on Wheels, The Hour (2011) and House of Lies. I get a pop-up: "Could not save image"
Glee didn't work, but this one I got in by using the Dutch language url after the search on tvdb.com

Here is the log from House of Lies:
Code:

Zie het einde van dit bericht voor meer informatie over het aanroepen
van JIT-foutopsporing (Just In Time) in plaats van dit dialoogvenster.

************** Tekst van uitzondering **************
System.ArgumentException: Ongeldige parameter.
   bij System.Drawing.Image.FromStream(Stream stream, Boolean useEmbeddedColorManagement, Boolean validateImageData)
   bij System.Drawing.Image.FromStream(Stream stream)
   bij _10Muse_Setup.UserControlTVseries.Show_Banner(Int32 cover_no_to_show2)
   bij _10Muse_Setup.UserControlTVseries.download_fanarts_and_banners()
   bij _10Muse_Setup.UserControlTVseries.Button_Add_from_a_Textbox_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   bij System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
   bij System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
   bij System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
   bij System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
   bij System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
   bij System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
   bij System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   bij System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Geladen assembly's **************
mscorlib
    Assembly-versie: 2.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 2.0.50727.5448 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
10Muse Library Manager
    Assembly-versie: 1.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///F:/10Muse%20Library%20Manager/10Muse%20Library%20Manager.exe
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
    Assembly-versie: 8.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 8.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/8.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
----------------------------------------
System
    Assembly-versie: 2.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 2.0.50727.5447 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly-versie: 2.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 2.0.50727.5446 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
    Assembly-versie: 2.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Runtime.Remoting
    Assembly-versie: 2.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Data
    Assembly-versie: 2.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_64/System.Data/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Data.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
    Assembly-versie: 2.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms.resources
    Assembly-versie: 2.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms.resources/2.0.0.0_nl_b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.resources.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
    Assembly-versie: 2.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Core
    Assembly-versie: 3.5.0.0
    Win32-versie: 3.5.30729.5420 built by: Win7SP1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/3.5.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
----------------------------------------
Accessibility
    Assembly-versie: 2.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Accessibility/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Accessibility.dll
----------------------------------------
Ionic.Zip.Reduced
    Assembly-versie: 1.9.1.8
    Win32-versie: 1.9.1.8
    CodeBase: file:///F:/10Muse%20Library%20Manager/Ionic.Zip.Reduced.DLL
----------------------------------------
mscorlib.resources
    Assembly-versie: 2.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 2.0.50727.5448 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing.resources
    Assembly-versie: 2.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing.resources/2.0.0.0_nl_b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.resources.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT-foutopsporing **************
Als u JIT-foutopsporing wilt inschakelen, moet in het configuratiebestand voor deze
toepassing of computer (machine.config) de waarde
jitDebugging in het gedeelte system.windows.forms zijn ingesteld.
De toepassing moet ook zijn gecompileerd terwijl foutopsporing
was ingeschakeld.

Bijvoorbeeld:

<configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

Wanneer JIT-foutopsporing is ingeschakeld, worden onverwerkte uitzonderingen
naar het JIT-foutopsporingsprogramma gestuurd dat op de computer is geregistreerd
en worden niet door dit dialoogvenster verwerkt.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 1:47 pm 
Offline
3.0TB storage
3.0TB storage

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 1:24 am
Posts: 404
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 90 times in 76 posts
Mart1001 wrote:
I'm processing my tv shows now. Many are in now but some won't. Tried both url (different languages) and id from thetvdb. 10Muse does download some fanart and then it crashes before it finishes the complete show.

For example:
Hell on Wheels, The Hour (2011) and House of Lies. I get a pop-up: "Could not save image"
Glee didn't work, but this one I got in by using the Dutch language url after the search on tvdb.com


Mart, what Windows OS are you on? I tried all the shows you reported on multiple systems and they all downloaded fine. Did you re-try downloading?

It appears these image downloading problems, appear only with TV-Shows and not with movies. While I can't eliminate the possibility that there are problems with the thetvdb.com servers, I can't be sure until we reproduce them in one of the systems here. We have downloaded hundreds of shows the last two months, without a single problem. We need to somehow find a way to reproduce them. When you try these shows again, try to see if the problem appears on the same image.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2012 3:45 am 
Offline
2.0TB storage
2.0TB storage

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 9:48 am
Posts: 104
Thanks: 50
Thanked: 3 times in 3 posts
I have yet to do my movies, tv-shows first. I'm on W7 x64. I got them in after your post without crashing, if I run again against problematic tv-shows i will check where they get stuck.

Now I do have another problem.
Hell on Wheels is in, but if I click on it for scanning the servers, it immediately crashes. Doesn't matter if I right or left click on it. Because of this I can't delete the show to try it again.
If I make more shows blue with cntrl-a and then scan, when 10Muse runs against Hell on Wheels it stops the scan there and will also not process the others which are still left to do.

Edit: Masters of Science Fiction went only in on a second try (could not save image error the first time) but does have now the same behaviour as above.

Code:
Zie het einde van dit bericht voor meer informatie over het aanroepen
van JIT-foutopsporing (Just In Time) in plaats van dit dialoogvenster.

************** Tekst van uitzondering **************
System.ArgumentException: Ongeldige parameter.
   bij System.Drawing.Image.FromStream(Stream stream, Boolean useEmbeddedColorManagement, Boolean validateImageData)
   bij System.Drawing.Image.FromStream(Stream stream)
   bij _10Muse_Setup.UserControlTVseries.Show_Banner(Int32 cover_no_to_show2)
   bij _10Muse_Setup.UserControlTVseries.Update_record()
   bij _10Muse_Setup.UserControlTVseries.DataGridView_Series_MouseUp(Object sender, MouseEventArgs e)
   bij System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
   bij System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
   bij System.Windows.Forms.DataGridView.WndProc(Message& m)
   bij System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   bij System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Geladen assembly's **************
mscorlib
    Assembly-versie: 2.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 2.0.50727.5448 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
10Muse Library Manager
    Assembly-versie: 1.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///F:/10Muse%20Library%20Manager/10Muse%20Library%20Manager.exe
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
    Assembly-versie: 8.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 8.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/8.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
----------------------------------------
System
    Assembly-versie: 2.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 2.0.50727.5447 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly-versie: 2.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 2.0.50727.5446 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
    Assembly-versie: 2.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Runtime.Remoting
    Assembly-versie: 2.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Data
    Assembly-versie: 2.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_64/System.Data/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Data.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
    Assembly-versie: 2.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms.resources
    Assembly-versie: 2.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms.resources/2.0.0.0_nl_b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.resources.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
    Assembly-versie: 2.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Core
    Assembly-versie: 3.5.0.0
    Win32-versie: 3.5.30729.5420 built by: Win7SP1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/3.5.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
----------------------------------------
Accessibility
    Assembly-versie: 2.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Accessibility/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Accessibility.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing.resources
    Assembly-versie: 2.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing.resources/2.0.0.0_nl_b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.resources.dll
----------------------------------------
mscorlib.resources
    Assembly-versie: 2.0.0.0
    Win32-versie: 2.0.50727.5448 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT-foutopsporing **************
Als u JIT-foutopsporing wilt inschakelen, moet in het configuratiebestand voor deze
toepassing of computer (machine.config) de waarde
jitDebugging in het gedeelte system.windows.forms zijn ingesteld.
De toepassing moet ook zijn gecompileerd terwijl foutopsporing
was ingeschakeld.

Bijvoorbeeld:

<configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

Wanneer JIT-foutopsporing is ingeschakeld, worden onverwerkte uitzonderingen
naar het JIT-foutopsporingsprogramma gestuurd dat op de computer is geregistreerd
en worden niet door dit dialoogvenster verwerkt.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2012 8:05 am 
Offline
3.0TB storage
3.0TB storage

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 1:24 am
Posts: 404
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 90 times in 76 posts
Mart1001 wrote:
I have yet to do my movies, tv-shows first. I'm on W7 x64. I got them in after your post without crashing, if I run again against problematic tv-shows i will check where they get stuck.

Now I do have another problem.
Hell on Wheels is in, but if I click on it for scanning the servers, it immediately crashes. Doesn't matter if I right or left click on it. Because of this I can't delete the show to try it again.
If I make more shows blue with cntrl-a and then scan, when 10Muse runs against Hell on Wheels it stops the scan there and will also not process the others which are still left to do.

Edit: Masters of Science Fiction went only in on a second try (could not save image error the first time) but does have now the same behaviour as above.


thanks for the log.

It seems to be the connection with thetvdb.com that is sometimes instable. I'll try some fixes.

The entry seems to be corrupted now, that's why you can't delete it. Can you email me the "Series Library.xml" file in \UserData\Library\Data\ to remove the entry from your database and also correct the problem? (since I still can't reproduce it).

email: pantonoulas@eteme.gr


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2012 1:03 pm 
Offline
2.0TB storage
2.0TB storage

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 9:48 am
Posts: 104
Thanks: 50
Thanked: 3 times in 3 posts
Done.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2012 4:22 pm 
Offline
.5TB storage
.5TB storage

Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 2:10 pm
Posts: 22
Thanks: 2
Thanked: 0 time in 0 post
So I finally realized my ISOs aren't importing. Any way to do that?


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2012 5:31 am 
Offline
3.0TB storage
3.0TB storage

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 1:24 am
Posts: 404
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 90 times in 76 posts
Mart, thank you for the file. Please check your email.

dbone1026 wrote:
New request. On the tv episode screen you have a green arrow to easily go to the next episode details but no arrow to go back to the previous episode details

FYI - turn on dune/tv + 10muse = less then 1 minute to start up a show :banana:


You know by now my aversion for unused features. It's not forgotten, I just think it's not helpful. I mean, we all watch the episodes from previous to next right? Still, if you think it would be of use, nothing easier than adding it.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2012 5:38 am 
Offline
3.0TB storage
3.0TB storage

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 1:24 am
Posts: 404
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 90 times in 76 posts
madpoet wrote:
So I finally realized my ISOs aren't importing. Any way to do that?


ISOs are not supported for now. The reason is that the MediaInfo API, responsible for gathering techical info about the movies, does not support them. This info (like Resolution, or Audio) is important for 10Muse, some filters even depend on it. Also both Dune and PH control APIs do not handle ISOs that well yet.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2012 5:42 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2008 4:23 am
Posts: 3838
Location: Long Island, New York
Thanks: 94
Thanked: 243 times in 236 posts
Pafsanias wrote:

You know by now my aversion for unused features. It's not forgotten, I just think it's not helpful. I mean, we all watch the episodes from previous to next right? Still, if you think it would be of use, nothing easier than adding it.


It depend on how you watch. For my sons it is their saved cartoon tv shows, so they frequently jump around (i.e. they aren't looking to watch the cartoons in sequence). I found that since for my and my wife's tv shows we typically have quite a few recorded before we sit down to watch. Since we don't always know exactly what episode we left off on we find ourselves having to scroll back and forth between a few episodes on the UI (so that is where it would get awkward with 10muse where we would use the arrow to move to the next ep but then have to go back to the dropdown list to pull up previous episodes). Who knows, maybe the wife and I are a bunch of nut jobs :crazy: :mrgreen:

_________________
Cheers,
Damian

DIY WHS - 12.5TB and growing, too many gadgets to list

Did you read the MediaSmartServer blog today?
Blog - http://www.adigitalhomeblog.com
"Like a midget at a urinal, stay on your toes!" - Lieutenant Frank Drebin


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2012 6:07 am 
Offline
3.0TB storage
3.0TB storage

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 1:24 am
Posts: 404
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 90 times in 76 posts
dbone1026 wrote:
Pafsanias wrote:

You know by now my aversion for unused features. It's not forgotten, I just think it's not helpful. I mean, we all watch the episodes from previous to next right? Still, if you think it would be of use, nothing easier than adding it.


It depend on how you watch. For my sons it is their saved cartoon tv shows, so they frequently jump around (i.e. they aren't looking to watch the cartoons in sequence). I found that since for my and my wife's tv shows we typically have quite a few recorded before we sit down to watch. Since we don't always know exactly what episode we left off on we find ourselves having to scroll back and forth between a few episodes on the UI (so that is where it would get awkward with 10muse where we would use the arrow to move to the next ep but then have to go back to the dropdown list to pull up previous episodes). Who knows, maybe the wife and I are a bunch of nut jobs :crazy: :mrgreen:


Good points. It will be added as well.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2012 7:26 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2008 4:23 am
Posts: 3838
Location: Long Island, New York
Thanks: 94
Thanked: 243 times in 236 posts
Pafsanias wrote:
madpoet wrote:
So I finally realized my ISOs aren't importing. Any way to do that?


ISOs are not supported for now. The reason is that the MediaInfo API, responsible for gathering techical info about the movies, does not support them. This info (like Resolution, or Audio) is important for 10Muse, some filters even depend on it. Also both Dune and PH control APIs do not handle ISOs that well yet.


There is some sort or workaround for ISOs I believe, although tbh I don't think it would be practical to even look in to until it becomes officially supported (although supposedly the mediainfo dev mentioned it would only be done at a cost):

http://www.networkedmediatank.com/showt ... #pid519329

I know ISOs appear to be heavily used by Dune owners (not sure about PCH owners although I think more might use mkvs), so hopefully the control APIs improve over time

_________________
Cheers,
Damian

DIY WHS - 12.5TB and growing, too many gadgets to list

Did you read the MediaSmartServer blog today?
Blog - http://www.adigitalhomeblog.com
"Like a midget at a urinal, stay on your toes!" - Lieutenant Frank Drebin


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1203 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 ... 81  Next

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group