It is currently Thu Apr 18, 2024 10:23 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Recent News:

Post subject: head scratcher here...?
PostPosted: Sun Feb 20, 2011 10:16 pm 
1.5TB storage
1.5TB storage

I'm running into skipped frames/stuttering with my encoded DVD mp4 files. I've been using Media Browser and AnyDVD for the past two months and have observed the following:

1. When playing the video via file sharing \\server\share the *.mp4 file(s) play fine via 1GB ethernet and wireless N router without stuttering.
2. When playing the vidoe via Media browser, with the main share configured as \\server\share by Media Browser Configure, the video would stutter
3. shutting down Media browser and watching the same *.mp4 clip (eg. SALT) and the file plays just fine.

Same computer, ALL other APPS and background tasks have been turned off via Task Manager.
Watched *.mp4 via Media Player 12.0.7600.16667, then exited out to launch Media Browser 2.2.8/2.2.9 orion & Orion w/ sp1 & 2.3.0 draco
Attempted to watch same movie file and was virtually unbearable to watch because every 7 ~9 minutes 15~25 seconds of stutter
Media Browser exited and re-launched Media Player 12 and same video plays fine without issue...
Tried the SAME excercise (ABOVE) via 1GB Ethernet and then wireless G network, same results in both instances.
Tried many many times over the past two months since Christmas 2010 as you can see with all the different versions of Media Browser listed, and the results are duplicated in the AM/PM, weekdays or weekends...

*sigh*

Is there some magic setting in Media Browser that I haven't tweaked to improve performance?

I'm at wits end here... Any and ALL help on this subject would be greatly appreciated! :)

Thank you ALL in advance...

Thanks  

Attention Guest: Remove this ad by Registering with the MediaSmartServer.net Forums. It's Free!
PostPosted: Mon Feb 21, 2011 5:16 am 
1.5TB storage
1.5TB storage

Hi lonewolf69.