It is currently Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:38 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Recent News:



Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 5:20 pm 
Offline
.5TB storage
.5TB storage

Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 5:16 pm
Posts: 11
On add remove there are many WHS programs none identified as PP1 beta.

answer check the "show updates" box


Top
 Profile  
 

Attention Guest: Remove this ad by Registering with the MediaSmartServer.net Forums. It's Free!
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 6:00 pm 
Offline
.5TB storage
.5TB storage

Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 11:09 am
Posts: 15
Look for the "Pre-release" prefix


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 6:09 pm 
Offline
1.5TB storage
1.5TB storage
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 8:28 pm
Posts: 86
Location: the beaches, USA
Right "pre-release" is the one to remove. Don't forget to download and copy your PP1 to your shared programs folder when you install the new version.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 6:49 pm 
Offline
Top Contributor
Top Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 8:04 pm
Posts: 635
Location: Montreal
I'm having an issue that I also read somewhere else that someone is having. PP1 PRERELEASE or anything near that does not show up even when I select show updates.

But if I try to install the new PP1, I get "already installed"

Any suggestions ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 8:38 pm 
Offline
2.0TB storage
2.0TB storage

Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 10:29 am
Posts: 112
Location: Chi-Town
If anyone caught my last post before I deleted it.. I am an idiot.
Ok, it is there.. not under the typical place where you would look for OS updates though.

Just sitting right there...
PRE-RELEASE in big ol' caps....

Wine and pork chops... does it to me every time.

_________________
MSS: HP EX490 rockin a soon to be an E6300 with 2GB


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 6:28 am 
Offline
Top Contributor
Top Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 8:04 pm
Posts: 635
Location: Montreal
I still don't see it in my Add/Remove menu, however if I log in using LogMeIn's Dashboard, I see it.

Also, to note, I've tweaked my MSS here and there in the past, so I could have messed something up that is preventing it to appear in Add/Remove.

Is there a way to uninstall using the registry.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 08, 2008 1:07 pm 
Offline
1.5TB storage
1.5TB storage
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2008 3:04 pm
Posts: 81
Location: Lake Monticello, Virginia
Did you check the updates box in the upper right corner? That's where you'll see it....

_________________
When you wish upon a star, your dreams come true. Unless it's really a meteor hurtling to the Earth which will destroy all life as we know it. Then you're pretty much hosed no matter what you wish for. Unless it's death by meteor.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group