It is currently Tue Jul 07, 2020 12:59 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Recent News:



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 144 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 10  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: WHS PHP Installer
PostPosted: Mon Oct 05, 2009 2:24 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 5:59 pm
Posts: 6
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 0 time in 0 post
Will this possibly fix the issue I posted earlier in this thread? Still unable to resolve. I do appreciate the time and effort.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  

Attention Guest: Remove this ad by Registering with the MediaSmartServer.net Forums. It's Free!
 Post subject: Re: WHS PHP Installer
PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2009 10:19 am 
Offline
Uber Moderator
Uber Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 3:29 am
Posts: 1736
Location: Brighton, England
Thanks: 27
Thanked: 202 times in 152 posts
I've updated the first post to v1.0.2

_________________
Have you tried our Add-Ins? If so, be sure to Rate them at WeGotServed.
Help support MediaSmartServer.Net!


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
 Post subject: Re: WHS PHP Installer
PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2009 10:39 am 
Offline
Uber Moderator
Uber Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 3:29 am
Posts: 1736
Location: Brighton, England
Thanks: 27
Thanked: 202 times in 152 posts
Stu Pidaso wrote:
Will this possibly fix the issue I posted earlier in this thread? Still unable to resolve. I do appreciate the time and effort.


Can you PM me your server details and I'll have a peek (i.e. http://my.homeserver.com/pma) also any account details you have set for mysql?

_________________
Have you tried our Add-Ins? If so, be sure to Rate them at WeGotServed.
Help support MediaSmartServer.Net!


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
The following user would like to thank Cougar for this post
Stu Pidaso
 Post subject: Re: WHS PHP Installer
PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 12:29 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 11:51 am
Posts: 2
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 0 time in 0 post
Does anyone know how to remove previous installations of PHP so that I can utilize the add in?

Thanks,


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
 Post subject: Re: WHS PHP Installer
PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 1:23 pm 
Offline
Uber Moderator
Uber Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 3:29 am
Posts: 1736
Location: Brighton, England
Thanks: 27
Thanked: 202 times in 152 posts
Depends on how far you got with the install, and also how you did the install but a few (high level) places to look for.

Registry key is usually in HKLM\Software\PHP
IIS you will need to remove the entries you put in for the isapi extension and also the Web Service Extension.
Obviously, delete the source from whichever folder it was installed in and also any copies of php.ini that may exist in c:\windows

_________________
Have you tried our Add-Ins? If so, be sure to Rate them at WeGotServed.
Help support MediaSmartServer.Net!


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
 Post subject: Re: WHS PHP Installer
PostPosted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 10:55 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 4:50 pm
Posts: 6
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 0 time in 0 post
Fixed: Once i cleaned out the PHP directory from the recycle bin it worked. Thanks for the great add-in.


Hi, I am having problems with this addin. I guess i am having issue uninstalling a previous version of PHP.

I was using the WHS xfiles edition that installed PHP and MYSQL during install.

I would rather use this addin b/c I think it is cleaner and like the ability to uninstall easily at a later date.

I have removed the registry key at HKLM\Software\PHP.

It looks like php was installed at C:\PHP. I have deleted the entire directory.

I also went into IIS and removed entries for the web service and iaspi extensions following this [url]http://wiki.wegotserved.com/index.php?title=Category:PHP_for_Windows_Home_Server/url].

However, when I try to run the add-in via the console, I am still getting the "previous php.ini" file found.

Can you please help?


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
 Post subject: Re: WHS PHP Installer
PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 1:24 am 
Offline
Uber Moderator
Uber Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 3:29 am
Posts: 1736
Location: Brighton, England
Thanks: 27
Thanked: 202 times in 152 posts
A usual haunt of PHP.INI is in c:\windows but you could just open a command prompt on a rdp session to the server and type dir c:\php.ini /s (theres also the search function but the command line was easier to type :rofl: )

_________________
Have you tried our Add-Ins? If so, be sure to Rate them at WeGotServed.
Help support MediaSmartServer.Net!


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
The following user would like to thank Cougar for this post
peter_h, sdgenxr
 Post subject: Re: WHS PHP Installer
PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 1:31 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 4:50 pm
Posts: 6
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 0 time in 0 post
Thanks. The windows desktop search is just horrible. I searched for the file and it turned up nothing.

I got so frustrated that I downloaded a 3rd party search called locate32 and it pointed me to every reference on the server. Once I deleted it out of the trash bin, all was well.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
 Post subject: Re: WHS PHP Installer
PostPosted: Tue Oct 13, 2009 8:28 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 11:51 am
Posts: 2
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 0 time in 0 post
I finally made some time to clean up my previous installs of PHP and install it via the amazing installer from Cougar! Thanks!

One of the plugins that I want to use with Wordpress needs both the curl and hash functions enabled. Can I simply do this via the php.ini file, or is there a different method to get it to work?

P.S. I love the smilies here! :whs: :chainsaw: :deadhorse: :rofl: They kill me!


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
 Post subject: Re: WHS PHP Installer
PostPosted: Fri Oct 16, 2009 2:12 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 2:00 am
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 time in 0 post
Hi,

I was really waiting for such a tool since a long time! Really good to see that something like that is available now.

But I honestly thing more and more that I'm to dumb to install it ;-)


I copied the file (Version 1.02) to the add-ins folder - installed it using the home server console (no error message)

restarted the Server - but I still can't open the test.php file.

Checked the folder as well and the file there.


The Server was just installed - no additional software on it


I'm not using the HP Homeserver - I'm using one which I built myself and installed a german WHS

Would be great if you can help me out!

Regards
Stefan


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
 Post subject: Re: WHS PHP Installer
PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2009 11:56 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 2:00 am
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 time in 0 post
no idea?


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
 Post subject: Re: WHS PHP Installer
PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2009 12:04 pm 
Offline
Founder
Founder
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 11:54 am
Posts: 10717
Location: Fort Collins, Colorado
Thanks: 623
Thanked: 923 times in 878 posts
What message do you get in the browser? And what URL are you trying to access?

_________________
Alex Kuretz
Remote Notification: Monitoring and alerting for your Home Server via email, Twitter, text message, RSS, push notifications, and on your Mac desktop
Have you tried our Add-Ins?


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
 Post subject: Re: WHS PHP Installer
PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2009 2:18 pm 
Offline
Uber Moderator
Uber Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 3:29 am
Posts: 1736
Location: Brighton, England
Thanks: 27
Thanked: 202 times in 152 posts
Sorry for the delay in responding, I've got an issue with the german whs installer and I should have a fix out this week.

_________________
Have you tried our Add-Ins? If so, be sure to Rate them at WeGotServed.
Help support MediaSmartServer.Net!


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
 Post subject: Re: WHS PHP Installer
PostPosted: Fri Oct 23, 2009 3:12 pm 
Offline
2.5TB storage
2.5TB storage

Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 10:42 pm
Posts: 286
Thanks: 4
Thanked: 13 times in 13 posts
Cougar wrote:
For this one, you will just remove the Add-In, then add the new one which wont affect any dependant apps you have that need php (other than the outage for the time php doesnt exist on your server ;-) )


Hey Cougar,

Regarding uninstalling the Add-In...is it safe to do this once it has been installed with no ill-effects even if I am not going to install an updated version?

Would I be right in thinking once it has been installed you no longer need the Add-In present or does it have to be left there?

Thanks & regards,
-=Glyn=-


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
 Post subject: Re: WHS PHP Installer
PostPosted: Fri Oct 23, 2009 10:05 pm 
Offline
Founder
Founder
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 11:54 am
Posts: 10717
Location: Fort Collins, Colorado
Thanks: 623
Thanked: 923 times in 878 posts
Uninstalling the Add-In will remove PHP from your system.

_________________
Alex Kuretz
Remote Notification: Monitoring and alerting for your Home Server via email, Twitter, text message, RSS, push notifications, and on your Mac desktop
Have you tried our Add-Ins?


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 144 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 10  Next

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group