It is currently Tue Oct 24, 2017 3:36 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Recent News:



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 65 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2010 1:46 am 
Offline
1TB storage
1TB storage
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 1:32 am
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 3 times in 3 posts
yakuza wrote:
The problem is the port 44321, due to a bug in the API's exposed by WHS the max port size is 32767 (listed as a known issue in the first post). I do checking of that value in the Add Port dialog and won't let you add 44321, but I don't do checking of the entries that WHS knows about. I'm not sure what's configuring that, but if you delete that entry then I believe all the known forwarded ports should show up and WHS Port Forward should work normally. Do you know what created that entry and how it got there?


I see, I just manually deleted 44321 from the Registry and all the others now show up in the GUI. (perfect) Makes sense now, but that's too bad about the max port size oh well. So far anything that needs a higher up port number configures it directly. (utorrent, Air Video server, etc)

_________________
WHS 2011
Zotec Intel i5 ZBOX ID82 SSD C:
Six 3TB drives via USB 3.0 ProMedia Enclosures
8GB RAM


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  

Attention Guest: Remove this ad by Registering with the MediaSmartServer.net Forums. It's Free!
PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2010 9:53 am 
Offline
Founder
Founder
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 11:54 am
Posts: 10680
Location: Fort Collins, Colorado
Thanks: 620
Thanked: 911 times in 867 posts
Good to hear it's working, let us know how things go when you do away with your static port forwards and if things are still working well then. I'll make a note to fix the issue reading the port number from the WHS entries if I do any updates to this Add-In, for now it seems low priority.

_________________
Alex Kuretz
Remote Notification: Monitoring and alerting for your Home Server via email, Twitter, text message, RSS, push notifications, and on your Mac desktop
Have you tried our Add-Ins? If so, be sure to Rate them at WeGotServed.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 12:56 am 
Offline
1TB storage
1TB storage
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 1:32 am
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 3 times in 3 posts
Hello, I was wondering if you’re going to update this add-in for WHS 2011? I miss being able to add ports via the now dashboard. I know I can just log into my router, but this way was more fun and easier too. Hopefully the range bug is fixed from Microsoft as well.

_________________
WHS 2011
Zotec Intel i5 ZBOX ID82 SSD C:
Six 3TB drives via USB 3.0 ProMedia Enclosures
8GB RAM


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 11:11 am 
Offline
Founder
Founder
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 11:54 am
Posts: 10680
Location: Fort Collins, Colorado
Thanks: 620
Thanked: 911 times in 867 posts
No plans at this time, I'm not even sure if the API I used in this Add-In is available in WHS 2011.

_________________
Alex Kuretz
Remote Notification: Monitoring and alerting for your Home Server via email, Twitter, text message, RSS, push notifications, and on your Mac desktop
Have you tried our Add-Ins? If so, be sure to Rate them at WeGotServed.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 1:28 pm 
Offline
1TB storage
1TB storage
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 1:32 am
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 3 times in 3 posts
Thanks for the update. I'm pretty sure it's there. WHS 2011 automatically adds the port forwards for remote access like V1 did. That's not not to say that operation is an API you can use, but hopefully :)

The following are showing up in my router UpNp section and I didn't add them.

HTTP Yes 80 80 192.168.1.101 TCP
HTTPS Yes 443 443 192.168.1.101 TCP

(along with uTorrent, but that's obviously done by the uTorrent app itself)

WHS 2011 shares a code base with WIndows 7 right?
http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/aa382303(v=vs.85).aspx

_________________
WHS 2011
Zotec Intel i5 ZBOX ID82 SSD C:
Six 3TB drives via USB 3.0 ProMedia Enclosures
8GB RAM


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 65 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group