MediaSmartServer.net
http://www.mediasmartserver.net/forums/

Does anyone have a copy of Grid Junction
http://www.mediasmartserver.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=14751
Page 1 of 1

Author:  thorin33 [ Thu Aug 23, 2018 4:46 pm ]
Post subject:  Does anyone have a copy of Grid Junction

My HP ex495 is still kicking around but for some reason I don't have a copy of Grid Junction anymore. Would love it if someone could forward me a copy.

TIA

Author:  Ruben Rocha [ Sat Aug 25, 2018 11:15 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Does anyone have a copy of Grid Junction

I think I still have a copy. Let me look.

Author:  Ruben Rocha [ Sat Aug 25, 2018 12:05 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Does anyone have a copy of Grid Junction

check your pm

Author:  thorin33 [ Sat Aug 25, 2018 4:36 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Does anyone have a copy of Grid Junction

Ruben Rocha wrote:
I think I still have a copy. Let me look.


Thanks

Author:  bobctwin [ Mon Jul 15, 2019 11:22 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Does anyone have a copy of Grid Junction

I have V1 Media smart servers EX475, 485, 2 310s all still running but need a copy of Grid Junction.
I also have a WHS 2011 machine which i believe ran a later version of Grid Junction.
Does anyone have copies they can share?
Thanks

Author:  Ruben Rocha [ Sat Jul 20, 2019 10:05 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Does anyone have a copy of Grid Junction

Okay I will send it to via pm later today. to busy to do it at the moment.

Author:  bobctwin [ Sat Jul 20, 2019 6:42 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Does anyone have a copy of Grid Junction

Ruben Rocha wrote:
Okay I will send it to via pm later today. to busy to do it at the moment.

Again, Thanks for the copy of version 1.6 for WHS v1. It works great on both my EX475 and EX485 after I rolled back the WHS V1 HID UPS Battery driver to 5.2.3790.0 10/1/2002. The MS 2009 UPS Battery driver fails to support GJ in identifying the UPS.

Also: Do you have access to GJ v2 for WHS 2011?

Author:  Ruben Rocha [ Sun Jul 21, 2019 2:59 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Does anyone have a copy of Grid Junction

No.

Author:  lioninstreet [ Mon Aug 19, 2019 2:47 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Does anyone have a copy of Grid Junction

The x64 version of Grid Junction 2.0 was never fully released, only a beta version. The most recent release was a 32 bit version 1.6. If you happen to have a copy of the 32 bit version I'd like to archive a copy.

In the alternative you could use APC's Powerchute to handle remote shutdowns. There is both a 32 bit and 64 bit version.

I'm right in the middle of re-powering my entire network with a APC Smart-UPS SMT3000C (probably overkill but I got a great deal on 3 month old hardware that was still fully warrantied). The plan is to network it in so it's smart enough to auto shut down each of my individual terminals as well as my MSS should power be lost.

If you don't have something from their Smart-UPS line up I'm pretty sure their Back-UPS products can use the personal version of Powerchute to shut down single individual hardware. But you'd have to access thru RDP instead of the console.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/