It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 2:15 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

Recent News:



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Grid Junction Update???
PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2014 11:38 am 
Offline
MVP/Moderator
MVP/Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 8:21 am
Posts: 4725
Location: Dutchess County, NY
Thanks: 77
Thanked: 273 times in 268 posts
Yesterday I got a notice/warning that there was an update available for Grid Junction (see attachment). I went to the settings for grid junction (see second attachment) and found a nice notice. Went to the link ( http://ww7.gridjunction.com/ ) as indicated only to arrive at a "domain for sale" screen. Went to the Kentdome site ( http://www.kentdome.com/products/windows/gridjunction ) where it indicates that the Version 1.6 that I have installed is current.

Anyone else seeing this? Any ideas as to what is going on?


Attachments:
File comment: Update Available Notice (Warning)
Grid Junction.JPG
Grid Junction.JPG [ 13.18 KiB | Viewed 4038 times ]
File comment: Grid Junction Settings Screen
Grid Junction 1.JPG
Grid Junction 1.JPG [ 35.81 KiB | Viewed 4038 times ]

_________________
....JBick

EX475, 2 GB, LE-1640
PC1: Vista-->W7 Ultimate/32, (D-Drive RAID-5 Array)
PC2: Lenovo Laptop, Win XP Home SP3
2xLinksys WRT54G v1.1 and 2xNetGear GS105 Gbit switch
Top
 Profile  
Thanks  

Attention Guest: Remove this ad by Registering with the MediaSmartServer.net Forums. It's Free!
PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2014 12:16 pm 
Offline
Max Contributor
Max Contributor

Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 9:29 am
Posts: 1064
Thanks: 4
Thanked: 137 times in 136 posts
I got the same
I just ignored it.

_________________
EX-490
WHS v1
VGA/PS2 Keyboard/PS2 Mouse/Serial debug board
Q9450s CPU
Stock Ram
ESATA Sansdigital Towerraid TR5M-B
Popcorn C-200
Popcorn A-200
Dune HD Connect
Rasberry PI OSMC(KODI)


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Wed Feb 12, 2014 10:49 am 
Offline
Top Contributor
Top Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 8:04 pm
Posts: 677
Location: Montreal
Thanks: 27
Thanked: 76 times in 71 posts
I saw the same thing.

Also with Remote Alert from the same developer and noticed that I was running a older build.

_________________
HP MediaSmart EX495 E8600 3.2Ghz CPU, 4GB ram, 8TB storage including 3TB drives in pool. WHS with Active Directory, WDS, Media Center Master, Logitech server. Office 2010 server with client add-ins.
Microsoft MVP - Windows Home Server.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 2:03 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 4:34 pm
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 time in 0 post
Same thing.

In the settings panel for Grid Junction, you can click to ignore and then turn off future notifications.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 2:11 pm 
Offline
Top Contributor
Top Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 8:04 pm
Posts: 677
Location: Montreal
Thanks: 27
Thanked: 76 times in 71 posts
I wrote to the developer and he told me that there is no update and the URL might have been activated by the new owner, giving a false update to the add-in.

_________________
HP MediaSmart EX495 E8600 3.2Ghz CPU, 4GB ram, 8TB storage including 3TB drives in pool. WHS with Active Directory, WDS, Media Center Master, Logitech server. Office 2010 server with client add-ins.
Microsoft MVP - Windows Home Server.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 2:20 pm 
Offline
Max Contributor
Max Contributor

Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 9:29 am
Posts: 1064
Thanks: 4
Thanked: 137 times in 136 posts
okay because I know the ignore only works for a while.
Then it nags you again.

Did he give any info on how to contact the new owner to stop it.

_________________
EX-490
WHS v1
VGA/PS2 Keyboard/PS2 Mouse/Serial debug board
Q9450s CPU
Stock Ram
ESATA Sansdigital Towerraid TR5M-B
Popcorn C-200
Popcorn A-200
Dune HD Connect
Rasberry PI OSMC(KODI)


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
PostPosted: Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:47 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 9:09 pm
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 time in 0 post
Where can I get the Grid Junction 1.6 ? Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
Thanks  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group